Remove an Unused Cloud from an Environment
Among other reasons, it is necessary to remove a cloud from an environment when there is:
- Resource under-utilization
- Instability of one cloud over another
- No longer support for the cloud by its infrastructure team
To remove a cloud that is no longer required from an environment, follow the steps below:
- Ensure that the cloud does not have any live instances within the environment. To do this:
- Shut down the cloud from all platforms.
- Disable some or all of the platforms where the cloud has live instances.
- Go to the Environment Configuration tab and select Edit.
- Check not used for the cloud and then click Save.
- If all live instances are removed, the Save is successful.
- If not, then a failure message appears and the cloud update is not saved.
Upon successful removal, the cloud is deleted from the environment and all of the platforms under it.
Removal of a cloud from an environment does not require deployment because the live instances are already deleted.